Improving Surgical Care and Recovery (ISCR) Portal
Sign In
 Menu
AHRQ Safety Program for Improving Surgical Care and Recovery
A collaborative program to enhance the recovery of surgical patients

Welcome!

Thank you for visiting the Improving Surgical Care and Recovery (ISCR) portal.

Enrollment is now open! Register for an upcoming informational webinar to learn about the program! All webinars will include general information about the program and will have time for a brief Q&A.

ISCR Recruitment Webinar - Friday, July 10, 2020 at 8am PT/10am CT/11am ET
Register here: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/8169914960600183055

ISCR Recruitment Webinar - Monday, July 20, 2020 at 11am PT/1pm CT/2pm ET
Register here: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1730680088111481615

ISCR Recruitment Webinar - Thursday, July 30, 2020 at 10am PT/12pm CT/1pm ET
Register here: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/840133943729213199

ISCR is designed to help hospitals in implementing perioperative evidence-based pathways to meaningfully improve clinical outcomes.

Hospitals within the United States, Puerto Rico and the District of Columbia are eligible to participate. For additional assistance, please contact the ISCR National Project Team.

Read more: Improving Surgical Care and Recovery fact sheet.

ISCR is a collaborative effort between the American College of Surgeons (ACS) and Johns Hopkins Medicine Armstrong Institute for Patient Safety and Quality. ISCR is funded and guided by the AHRQ.

For hospitals enrolled in, or currently in the process of enrolling in Cohort 4 (initially scheduled to begin April 1, 2020), we have postponed the cohort start date to September 1, 2020. We hope this gives teams more time and flexibility to respond to priorities at their hospital and plan for restoring operations. If you are in the process of enrolling in the program, and have the ability to continue with entering sample cases, we encourage you to do so to gain access to ISCR Program resources.

The National Project Team remains available to answer any questions you have and to help you work through enrolling in the program, implementing your pathway when the timing is right, and sustaining the progress you've made.

Already have an account? Click here.

If you would to begin the enrollment process of participation in the ISCR Program, please email, ISCR@facs.org


ACCOUNT CREATION FORM

All fields are required.

Hospital Information

State/Province:
City:
Hospital Name:
FEIN:
Hospital Address:
Hospital Address (cont.):
Postal Code:
Hospital Type (select all that apply):

User Information

First Name:
Last Name:
Title:
Work Phone:
Email:
Confirm Email:
Choose a User Name:
Choose a Password:
Confirm Password:
Select program options of interest:
How did you hear about this program?  (ACS, Armstrong Institute, state hospital association, colleague, etc.) maximum 2000 characters
 
John Hopkins Medicine American College of Surgeons